March Favourites

I would love to say that this last month I travelled around, spent some time enjoying the warmer weather & finally started to wear all my favourite spring clothes.

But, like most of us, I actually spent the month battling snow, rain, trying to fend off a cold & dreaming about sunshine. Although March has been a struggle, there has still been a few things that have made this month bearable!

Call me by your name

4

I finally got round to reading this book & it did not disappoint! This is genuinely one of the best books I have read in a long time. Not only was I totally captivated by the two main characters, I couldn’t put this book down! It’s the most beautiful story of lust, sex & relationships. It’s definitely worth a read! (it may make you think about peaches differently)

Black Panther

1

I may be a bit late to the party on this one, but I finally got round too watching the new Marvel film, Black Panther. My boyfriend and I had a little cinema date & I was completely blown away. The story, humour, actors, culture, women characters, music & costumes were all amazing! If you haven’t seen it already, make sure you do!

Glossier Cloud Paint

11

I’ve tried out some of the Glossier skincare & now I’ve moved on to their make up. I bought myself their cloud paint blush in February & I have been obsessed ever since! It gives you such a lovely glow & slight colour tint, with only a tiny amount of product. After only ever using matte blush, once I tried the cloud paint, I ditched my usually blush straight away!

Love

3

One of my favourite series on Netflix has finally released their 3rd series this month! This comedy about relationships & all their imperfections, is one of the funniest series you will find on Netflix. It was written by Judd Appatow & is the perfect program to binge watch! If you haven’t seen it already, then add it to your list!

H&M blazer

One of the biggest trends of this year, has to be the blazer. I have been looking at a few over the past couple of months and debating on spending a chunk of money on the & Other Stories or Topshop versions. That’s when I stumbled across this one. Not only is it a bargain at £35  (half the price of the rest) it’s the perfect colour.

Hopefully April is warmer & brighter for all of us!


Leave a comment